Illustration Friday: Grounded

My entry for this week’s Illustration Friday “Grounded”. I wanted to challenge myself to complete my idea in only a few hours. It started with some research mainly looking at some images to get a sense of color and texture I wanted to use. Then I did some pencil sketching and the ink right on top of that. Finally I brought it into Photoshop and added the color.

For such a quick idea I am really happy with it and I had fun which is what this is all about!

Leave a Reply

