Printmaking Workshop

Here is my final print and block from the 2 Saturday workshop with Sanya Glisic. I had a ton of fun learning a new skill and a great part of that comes from the enthusiasm and passion of my classmates and Sanya.

Not sure what exactly it is 🙂  I have been calling it a whale-van, we each drew a word from a bag and were instructed to make a face using that word…I got Van…and so the Whale-Van is born. I did a series of 12 prints.

WorkshopPrintI still have a hard time visualizing the final image while working on the block because everything is flipped in the print, I think it is something I will just have to practice and get use to thinking of.

WorkshopBlock

Leave a Reply

