Are You a Vote Monster?

This week I had the opportunity to talk with some local elementary kids about voting. For a project in my Graphic Design class my group designed a coloring book to get kids excited about the voting process. We actually got to visit them on election day and have a mini vote within the classroom. The kids loved it! They all got very excited about the whole thing; it was great to see such excitement about something I created. I did all of the illustrations (except the finger on the last page) and had a blast designing the monsters.

After the kids voted, they cut out and colored Vote Monster finger puppets while we counted the ballots.

I hope they keep this same enthusiasm in a decade or so when they are actually eligible to vote for president!

Here is the original flyer I used to pitch the idea to my classmates. After their feedback is when it turned into a coloring book for kids! I am very happy with how it turned out.

